Guest Testimonials

Upon checking in at Florida Properties at the Amelia Surf & Racquet Club we give our guests welcome packets that include a guest comment sheet. The comment sheets allow our guests to share activities that they took part in during their stay; customer service reviews; room reviews; restaurant suggestions and more.  We would like to share testimonials that we have received from our previous guests about their vacations here.

 

 

 

“We stayed in 2015 in unit C126 (5th. Floor) at the Amelia Surf & Racquet Club. We had a good time being on the beach, with great bay window and two balconies. We returned early this year, and what a great change with new furniture, bedding, painting, … They did an excellent job going from the 80’s to the 2010’s. Very spacious. We like that the two bedrooms are overlooking the ocean. Waking up with the sun rise is a great way to start the day and there is so much to do on the island. You don’t even need a car – walk to the Ritz, the OMNI Plantation, the stores, … We will return. 

Picture : Quaint late lunch from one of the two balconies ” Kovacs Family 

 

 

“We want to express our deepest appreciation to Kim and the organization for what has started out to be by far our best experience in 8 years wintering in Florida. The unit was immaculate, well stocked with kitchen/bath accessories and 100% ready for us to start enjoying our vacation.  Unlike past experiences with other agencies, the cable TV worked, there were no WiFi issues, the owner’s personal belongings did not fill up bureau drawers, etc.  Every clock was even set to the right time, which indicates a genuine commitment to the comfort of your guests.  We were worried the entire ride down about what problems we would be coming into at a new place for 10+ weeks, but our concerns turned out to be a waste of energy.  You exceeded our best case expectations. Kim runs a class operation here at Amelia Surf & Racquet Club.  We look forward to a long-tem relationship with your organization.”  Kriensky Family January-April 2016

 

“The staff was very friendly when we mad the reservation and helped us get B178 again. We called because we would be arriving late and they were nice about leaving the keys with a booklet in which they marked suggested restaurants which was very helpful and on point. The villa is beautiful, we stayed in B178 last year and thought it was wonderful. We specifically asked for this unit. We are impressed with the decor and included items like the beach chairs, iron etc.. The property is wonderful – we love it here – relaxed and beautiful. We have recommended the Surf & Racquet Club to others and will continue to do so. During our stay our favorite restaurants were The Salty Pelican – great oysters, Brett’s Waterway Cafe – Scallops, and Arte’s Pizza. Other than enjoying the beach we enjoyed going out to dinner each night.” Dorn Family June 2015

“When making my reservation the staff explained everything very well. Upon arrival they got me checked in very quickly and everyone was very helpful. The condition of the unit was very clean, excellent! The property was very beautiful and very well maintained. We love Mexican food and Peppers Mexican Restaurant was good value for the money. Amelia River Cruises and Sun Set Cruise is a must do when visiting Amelia Island. We had a great time! Thank you to Florida Properties and all of the staff for the great job you do!” Tessinger Family May 2015

“The staff was helpful and courteous, especially Kim! The unit was very clean, welcoming and had everything I needed. From the time I unloaded my car, to the very clean elevator, everything was sparkling clean. The landscape was so colorful and inviting. All of the grounds workers were very polite and the pool was spotless. I feel so safe at the Surf and Racquet! Our favorite restaurants were The Veranda, Art’s Pizza, The Loop, Marche Burette and Brett’s. Other than enjoying the beach, the shrimp festival was the highlight of my stay. I enjoyed walking the trail through the beautiful greenery down to the Ritz and I love eating in town.”  Bailey Family May 2015

 

“I feel like the staff was extra helpful when making our reservations.  They were very helpful upon our arrival. We let them know we were arriving late, and they made sure everything was ready. The condition of the villa was very clean and just beautiful and could not have been any better. The condition of the property is just beautiful and kept in excellent condition. I am looking forward to returning next September”Sciarratta Family September 2014

“The staff was very helpful while we were making our reservation and upon arrival. We found the condition of our villa very nice, clean and organized. The property itself was beautiful. During our stay on Amelia Island we went to Tasty’s. This was a family favorite for us as the food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. While on Amelia Island we searched for shark teeth together which was a great family activity. We were grateful that you were flexible with our arrival and departure dates. Everything was great!”McKay Family April 2014

 “We found the condition of our condo very nice and very clean. It was beautifully decorated for the beach – and even had some nice extras under the counter in the kitchen (soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent). It was very well stocked with everything included. The condition of the property at the Surf & Racquet Club is beautiful. It is very clean and well maintained. Perfect walking distance to everything. During our stay we visited Arte Pizza twice. We have excellent wheat free/gluten free pizza and pasta dishes. Waitstaff was very friendly. We were primarily here for the car show, but we went downtown which is very nice. We also went to the Fort and the park which was beautiful and very interesting. We also drove to Jacksonville via A1A highway. What an amazing drive! We stopped at several parks, beaches and stopped at several places to look at. Driving on the beach was fun….also picking up shells and enjoyed the beach. We will definitely be back for a longer visit. The town is beautiful, the oak lined streets are so picturesque.” – Blanchard Family March 2014

 

“Super staff. Kim went beyond to help and guide us to meet our best interest. She stayed after closing to help us. Kaitlyn came to the room to help with internet hook ups. The villa was super clean and super nice. Everything we needed was there. I love the location, pool, room and shady parking lot. Visited Shuckers and Kabuki which both had great food and prices. Also did surfing lessons, rented surf boards, boating and fishing. We will be back to stay again.” –Davis Family July 2013

“Great staff! Upon making our reservations, Kaitlyn and Debbie answered any and all of our questions and even sent us pictures of the units they had available for our stay. We arrived after hours, but were able to retrieve our keys and begin our vacation worry free. The condo was great, we had everything we could have needed from pots and pans all the way to the washer and dryers inside the units– and having the two beds in the guest room made a huge difference since we were travelling with children. We ate at Timoti’s Fry Shack, Parkway Grille, The Surf, and Bar Zin during our stay here on Amelia Island – all were recommended to us by the staff and were all excellent. We visited Fort Clinch, and walked around downtown Fernandina. We definitely will be back! See you next year!” Samson Family June 2013

 “Every single person was extremely polite and helpful. Kaitlyn made the reservation and was great to deal with as were other staff members after our arrival. The villa was wonderful. We loved the tennis courts. Bar Zin was recommended to us by the staff and the food was the best on this trip. If we return to Florida on one of our trips- we will return to this complex.” –Daly Family May 2013

 “The staff was very helpful and not just upon our arrival. They were able to provide excellent advice that made our stay more enjoyable. Our villa was excellent and most welcoming. The true star is the views of the Atlantic Ocean and this condo shows this natural beauty to the full.” –Hughes Family April 2013